Tuesday, 26 September 2017

2017 NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Championship selections revealed – NCAA.com

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2017 NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Championship.  

The championship provides for a 12-team tournament. Four sites will host first- and second-round competition Friday, May 12 and Saturday, May 13. These preliminary-round games will be played on the campuses of the No. 1 and No. 2 seeds from the North and South Regions. The winners of the four second-round games will advance to the semifinals and finals which will be conducted Friday, May 19, and Sunday, May 21. The championship will be hosted by Bloomsburg University in Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania.